Traditional lace

Valenciennes-Spitzen aus dem Suermondt-Ludwig-Museum, Aachen

3236 *
  • Description

Maria Kilian

Claudia Schuster

 

15 redrawn fine Valenciennes laces, some edgings corresponding to the original laces and some pretty medallions with flower motifs. Patterns for Egyptian cotton 70/2 and 80/2. Diagrams and photos of the old and new laces in black and white.

 

Text German and English, 30 x 21 cm, 48 pages, paberback.

La Guipure du Puy - Base et perfectionnement

3225 *
  • Description

Nathalie Hubert, Mick Fouriscot

 

Beautiful traditional bobbin laces in fine silk. The technical introduction is followed by 50 patterns for experienced lace makers, mostly edgings, some with corners or in circular shape and four decorative bookmarks, always with specification of material, diagrams and photos in colour.

 

Text French, 27,5 x 21,5 cm, 144 pages, paperback.

Christian Traugott Grimm - Klöppelcurriculum 1823

3205
  • Description

Maria Kilian

Claudia Schuster

 

The historic introduction and the extensive theoretical part are followed by 10 redrawn patterns for point ground bobbin laces from narrow and easy to large and decorative, with specification of threads and good illustrations.

 

Text German, 48 pages, 30x21cm, paperback.

Valenciennes - Früher und Heute

3368
  • Description

Ulrike Voelcker

 

Description of the techniques of the Valenciennes lace with drawings and good black and white photos, 21 beautiful fine laces and attractive new inserts with patterns, diagrams and instructions.

 

Text German and English, 80 pages, 30x21cm, paperback.

Emilie Krüger, Ulrike Voelcker

3353
  • Description

23 superb bobbin laces, patterns by Ulrike Voelcker for experienced lace makers, based on elegant drawings by Emilie Krüger of the time from 1899 to 1900, with historic introduction, large diagrams and photos in colour, technical drawings and specification of threads.

 

Text German and English, 30x21cm, 128 pages, hardcover.

Die Spitzen der Wiener Werkstätte Dagobert Peche

3347 / 184185
reduced price
  • Description

Hartmut Lang

The first part is dedicated to the history of the Austrian Wiener Werkstätte and its designers and lace makers. The second part contains 16 redrawn patterns for 7 edgings and 9 pictures by Dagobert Peche, with technical drawings in colour and large photographs of the bobbin laces.

Text German, 30,5x23cm, 112 pages, hardcover.

Dentelles de Retournac

3342 / 323183
  • Description

Centre d’Enseignement de la Dentelle au Fuseau

 

The historic introduction about the old bobbin lace manufacture is followed by 20 patterns from the museum of Retournac (France). Borders, mats and ornaments are well redrawn and explained, along with diagrams and illustrations in colour.

 

Text French, 29,9x22,5cm, 88 pages, hardcover.

La Dentelle de Bayeux

3335 / 585511
reduced price
  • Description

Jeanine Potin

Marie Catherine Nobécourt

 

The historic introduction and the technical part are followed by 10 pretty projects for fine bobbin laces, from small bookmarks to a large collar, with technical diagrams, colour photos and separate prickings.

 

Text French, 27,5 x 21cm, 80 pages, paperback.

Rêve de Dentelles: Cluny et Guipure

3328 / 322841
  • Description

Nathalie Hubert

 

A collection of 14 Guipure and Cluny laces in the French style of Le Puy for mats, edgings and others ornaments, with diagrams and illustrations in colour, technical details and patterns.

Text French, 30x22cm, 72 pages, hardcover.

Mit Rippe und Rolle, Ulrike Voelcker

3289
  • Description

38 elegant flower and leaf motives in advanced technique of Honiton, Duchesse or Withof-Duchesse lace, with prickings, large diagrams and beautiful black and white photos.

 

Text German and English, 30x21cm, 136 pages, hardcover

Petterssonspetsar, Pettersson-Lace

3288
  • Description

Wivi-Ann Nordström

 

52 traditional patterns from Sweden to be made on a standard pricking, colour diagrams and clear photographs.

 

Text Swedish, German, English, 30x22,5cm, 144 pages, hardcover.

Floral Bedfordshire, Yvonne Scheele-Kerkhof

3249
reduced price
  • Description
40 new patterns for fine laces and medaillons with colour illustrations and close-ups including 69 drawings for the comprehensive technical part.
 
Text English, German, Dutch and French, 168 pages, 27x21cm, hardback.
  

Description of the editor:

The techniques of Bedfordshire lace provide the lace designer with a wide variety of possibilities. Very different kinds of motifs worked closely in cloth stitch can be placed in a light, open ground; pairs are added as needed and later laid out again as inconspicuously as possible. Pointed, round and curved forms may be designed relatively freely.

40 new designs for flower motifs in the Bedfordshire technique are presented in this book. The flowers and sprigs are decorated extravagantly with trifles such as raised and sometimes rolled tallies, or gimp threads which run within motifs. The motifs are surrounded by a great variety of filigree grounds.

Although inspired by the designs of Thomas Lester from the late 19th century, the motifs are intended for the present day: we no longer need lace by the yard but enjoy single motifs which catch the eye, especially when applied to clothing, but which also have many other uses.

Bedfordshire lace is not very easy to work. That pairs must constantly be added and taken out requires not only a good eye for appropriate placing but also a good grounding in the techniques which can be used. Therefore the patterns in this book are preceded by an extensive section in which all the special techniques are described and illustrated. It is recommended that beginners study this section thoroughly, but experienced lacemakers will also be glad of one or other of the tips.

This delicate lace is worked with very fine thread and a large number of bobbins is required even for the small motifs.

Austria-Spitze, Leopoldine Winkler

160500
  • Description

Austria Lace – Art Nouveau Bobbin Lace from Vienna
German and English text

A lacebook that reaches new dimensions - not alone regarding its size. Austria lace is a kind of tape lace from the early 1900’s (partly with a clear reminiscence to Guipure lace), which as a forerunner of the still familiar Schneeberg lace sank into oblivion after the 1920’s. Now this kind of lace has been rediscovered for us by Leopoldine Winkler who has reconstructed 25 typical patterns and constructed new corners for many of them. The book contains a history of Austria lace, a detailed technical section, and the patterns with prickings, clear large-sized color-code diagrams and instructions. Austria lace of the tape lace type is more or less easy to work, usually with 6 or 9 pairs. Sometimes only 3 pairs are required to make an impressive broad edging. Austria lace of  the guipure type would rather be a task for the expert lacemaker usually requiring 20 to 30 pairs or more. (There are two patterns included for 48 and about 150 pairs!)  For all patterns linen 90/2 has been used.

152 pages, 34×24 cm, hardcover.

Schonische Spitze, Wivi-Ann Nordström

3209
reduced price
  • Description

24x17cm, hardcover, 88 pages, text Swedish and German

Nyytinki, Pentikäinen/Leimulahti - traditionelle Spitzen

3201
  • Description

A collection of 102 freehand lace patterns, all illustrated in color and with working diagrams for you to follow. The patterns are worked without lace prickings. They come from the Karelian isthmus and the islands Tytärsaari, Lavansaari and Seiskari in the Gulf of Finland.The collection includes many kinds of freehand lace, some are worked in one color, some in several. The Karelian lace is between 0.6 and 7 cm in width, the lace from the islands between 4 and 6 cm. Most of the patterns are worked with between 10 and 20 pairs, the wider ones need more (up to 33 pairs). Originally the lace was used to trim the aprons and blouses worn with traditional folk costume but nowadays, of course, it may be used for other purposes as well. – An extensive collection of patterns for all those who like to make freehand lace or lace insertions and edgings of any kind. Includes an introduction to the history of the lace and details of methods used.

30x21cm, hardcover, 104 pages, Text Finnish, German, Swedish, English.

Traditionelle Spitzen

La Maille de Bailleul, Isabelle Gruson

3265 *
  • Beschreibung

Über 40 schmale Klöppelmuster für ägyptische Baumwolle 80/2 und 36/2, ein Medaillon und eine Taschentuchspitze, mit Klöppelbriefen und grossen technischen Zeichnungen in Farbe, dazu Abbildung der Spitze in Originalgrösse und Nahaufnahme eines Ausschnitts.

Text französisch, 25 x 19 cm, 111 Seiten, broschiert.

Pochettes en Cluny polychrome de Brioude

3242 *
  • Beschreibung

Hôtel de la Dentelle, Odette Arpin

10 traditionelle Muster für erfahrene Klöpplerinnen in Cluny Spitze, in Seide neu ausgeführt in Farbe. 11 Seiten technische Einführung, jede Eckspitze mit Klöppelbrief, schwarzweiss Schema und ausführlichen Arbeitsanleitungen, schöne Farbfotos.

 

Text französisch, 27,5 x 21,5 cm, 88 Seiten, broschiert.

La dentelle de Craponne

3238 *
  • Beschreibung

Odette Arpin

 

Einführung in die Klöppelspitze von Craponne. Nach dem historischen Rückblick und einigen Seiten Technik mit Fadenzeichnungen folgen 12 hübsche Blumenmuster in steigendem Schwierigkeitsgrad. Klöppelbriefe in Originalgrösse, grosse technische Zeichnungen und schöne Farbfotos.

 

Text französisch, 27,5 x 21,5 cm, 88 Seiten, broschiert.

 

Valenciennes-Spitzen aus dem Suermondt-Ludwig-Museum, Aachen

3236 *
  • Beschreibung

Maria Kilian

Claudia Schuster

 

15 feine Valenciennes-Spitzen neu gezeichnet, als Randspitzen wie im Original oder als hübsche Medaillons mit Blumenmotiv. Klöppelbriefe für ägyptische Baumwolle 70/2 und 80/2, technische Zeichnungen und Fotos der alten und neuen Spitzen in schwarzweiss.

 

Text deutsch und englisch, 30 x 21 cm, 48 Seiten, broschiert.

La Guipure du Puy - Base et perfectionnement

3225 *
  • Beschreibung

Nathalie Hubert, Mick Fouriscot

 

Elegante Spitzen in feiner Seide im traditionellen Stil.  Nach der Einführung in die Technik folgen 50 Klöppelbriefe für geschickte Klöpplerinnen, hauptsächlich Randspitzen, einige mit Ecken oder kreisförmig und vier dekorative Lesezeichen, immer mit  Materialangabe, Farbdiagramm und Farbfotos.

 

Text französisch, 27,5 x 21,5 cm, 144 Seiten, broschiert.

Christian Traugott Grimm - Klöppelcurriculum 1823

3205
  • Beschreibung

Maria Kilian

Claudia Schuster

 

Nach dem historischen Rückblick und einem ausführlichen theoretischen Teil folgen 10 neu gezeichnete Klöppelbriefe für Tüllspitzen von schmal und einfach bis breit und dekorativ, mit Materialangaben und schönen Abbildungen der Spitzen.

 

Text deutsch, 48 Seiten, 30x21cm, broschiert.

Valenciennes - Früher und Heute

3368
  • Beschreibung

Ulrike Voelcker

 

Einführung in die verschiedenen Formen der Valenciennes Spitze mit Zeichnungen und guten schwarz-weiss Fotos, 21 wunderschöne feine Spitzen und neue dekorative Einsätze mit Klöppelbriefen, technischen Zeichnungen und Beschreibungen.

 

Text deutsch und englisch, 80 Seiten, 30x21cm, broschiert.

Emilie Krüger, Ulrike Voelcker

3353
  • Beschreibung

23 wunderschöne Klöppelspitzen, technisch anspruchsvolle Klöppelbriefe von Ulrike Voelcker nach Zeichnungen von Emilie Krüger, hauptsächlich elegante florale Motive aus der Zeit von 1899 und 1900, mit historischer Einführung, grossen technischen Zeichnungen und Fotos in Farbe, Detailzeichnungen und Materialangaben.

Text deutsch und englisch, 30x21cm, 128 Seiten, gebunden.

Die Spitzen der Wiener Werkstätte Dagobert Peche

3347 / 184185
reduzierter Preis
  • Beschreibung

Hartmut Lang

Der erste Teil ist der Geschichte der Wiener Werkstätte gewidmet und den Entwerfern und  Klöpplerinnen. Im zweiten Teil sind 16 rekonstruierte Muster für 7 Meterspitzen und 9 Bilder von Dagobert Peche enthalten, dazu technische Zeichnungen mit Farbcode und ganzseitige Abbildungen der Spitzen.

Text deutsch, 30,5x23cm, 112 Seiten, gebunden.

Dentelles de Retournac

3342 / 323183
  • Beschreibung

Centre d’Enseignement de la Dentelle au Fuseau

 

Nach einem historischen Rückblick über die ehemalige Spitzenmanufaktur folgen 20 neu gezeichnete Klöppelbriefe für Meterspitzen, Deckchen und Ornamente aus dem Museum von Retournac (Frankreich) mit technischen Zeichnungen und Abbildungen in Farbe.

 

Text französisch, 29,5x22,5cm, 88 Seiten, gebunden.

La Dentelle de Bayeux

3335 / 585511
reduzierter Preis
  • Beschreibung

Jeanine Potin

Marie Catherine Nobécourt

 

Nach einer historischen Einführung und den technischen Erläuterungen folgen 10 Vorschläge für duftige Spitzen in Tüllgrund,  vom kleinen Lesezeichen bis zum grossen Kragen, mit technischen Zeichnungen, Fotos in Farbe und separaten Klöppelbriefen.

 

Text französisch, 27,5 x 21cm, 80 Seiten, broschiert.

Floral Bedfordshire, Yvonne Scheele-Kerkhof

3249
reduzierter Preis
  • Beschreibung
40 neue Muster mit Klöppelbriefen für feine Spitzen und Medaillons mit farbigen Abbildungen und Detailaufnahmen und einem ausführlichen Technikteil mit 69 Zeichnungen.
 
Text englisch, deutsch, niederländisch und französisch, 168 Seiten, 27x21cm, gebunden.
 
Beschreibung vom Verlag:

Die Bedfordshire-Spitze hat ihrer Technik nach die Möglichkeiten vielfältiger Formengestaltung. So können in ein leichtes Netz die unterschiedlichsten Motive in dichtem Leinenschlag eingefügt werden, bei Bedarf werden Paare einfach dazugenommen und später möglichst unauffällig wieder beendet. Spitze, runde geschwungen Formen lassen sich relativ frei gestalten.

40 neuentworfene Blumenmotive in Bedfordshire-Technik werden in diesem Buch vorgestellt.

Dabei dienen zur Gestaltung der Blumen, Blüten und Ranken recht aufwendige Spielereien wie aufliegende, z. T. gerollte Formenschläge oder innen in einem Motiv verlaufende Konturfäden. Eingebettet sind die Motive in die unterschiedlichsten filigranen Gründe.

Inspiriert von den Entwürfen von Thomas Lester aus dem späten 19. Jh. sind die Motive jedoch für die heutige Zeit gedacht: wir brauchen nicht mehr lange Meterspitzen, sondern freuen uns an Einzelmotiven, die als Blickfang, vor allem an Kleidung, vielfältige Verwendung finden können.

Bedfordshire-Spitzen sind nicht ganz einfach zu arbeiten. Ständiges Hinzufügen und Herausnehmen von Paaren erfordert neben einem geschulten Blick für die dazu geeigneten Stellen eine solide Kenntnis möglicher technischer Lösungen. Deshalb ist den Mustern ein Technikteil vorangestellt, in dem all die Besonderheiten mit vielen Schemazeichnungen erläutert werden. Für Anfänger empfiehlt sich ein gründliches Einarbeiten, aber auch geübte Klöpplerinnen werden noch für den einen oder anderen Hinweis dankbar sein.

Diese zarten Spitzen werden mit recht feinem Garn gearbeitet, auch für die kleinen Motive werden recht viele Klöppel gebraucht.

Alle 40 Muster mit Klöppelbriefen, durchweg farbigen Abbildungen und vergrößerten Detailaufnahmen.

Austria-Spitze, Leopoldine Winkler

160500
  • Beschreibung

Austria-Spitze - Eine Klöppelspitze des Wiener Jugendstils
Text deutsch und englisch.
 
Ein Klöppelbuch, das ganz neue Maßstäbe setzt - nicht nur vom Format her... Die Austria-Spitze ist eine österreichische Bänderspitze des Jugendstils (teils mit deutlichen Guipure-Anklängen), die nach den Zwanzigerjahren mehr oder weniger in Vergessenheit geriet.  Leopoldine Winkler hat diese Spitzenart für uns wiederentdeckt, 25 schöne alte Muster aufgearbeitet, farbige Arbeitszeichnungen erstellt und neue Ecken hinzukonstruiert. Die einfacheren Austria-Bänderspitzen sind vergleichsweise rasch zu arbeiten, auch breitere Spitzen mit nur 3, 6 oder 9 Paaren. Austria-Spitzen mit Guipure-Charakter hingegen sind eher für anspruchsvolle Klöppelvirtuosen: hier werden in der Regel 20-30 Paare gebraucht, zwei Muster benötigen gar 48 bzw. 150 Paare. Alle Muster sind mit 90er Leinengarn zu arbeiten.

152 Seiten, 34×24 cm, gebunden.

Schonische Spitze, Wivi-Ann Nordström

3209
reduzierter Preis
  • Beschreibung

Überall wächst das Interesse an den sogenannten »Freihandspitzen«, jenen ursprünglichen Klöppelspitzen, die ohne Klöppelbrief gearbeitet werden.

In der südschwedischen Provinz Schonen (Skåne) gab es bis ins 20. Jh. eine ungebrochene Freihandspitzen-Tradition. W.-A. Nordström erläutert in ihrem Buch die historische Entwicklung und technische Eigenart dieser schonischen Spitzen. Ein umfangreicher Musterteil mit farbigen Arbeitszeichnungen gibt Anleitung zum Klöppeln von 56 traditionellen Mustern - von schmaleren Spitzen für Anfänger bis zu wunderschönen, aber komplizierten Motiven für Fortgeschrittene.

24x17cm, gebunden, 88 Seiten, Text schwedisch und deutsch.

Nyytinki, Pentikäinen/Leimulahti - traditionelle Spitzen

3201
  • Beschreibung

Eine umfangreiche Sammlung von 102 Freihandspitzen, jeweils mit farbiger Abbildung und Arbeitszeichnung. Diese Spitzen werden ohne Klöppelbriefe gearbeitet und stammen von der Karelischen Landenge und den Inseln Tytärsaari, Lavansaari und Seiskari. Die Muster sind abwechslungsreich, teils einfarbig, teils mit mehreren Farben zu klöppeln. Die karelischen Spitzen sind 0,6 bis 7 cm breit, die Spitzen der Inseln zwischen 4 und 6 cm. Meist werden 10 bis 20 Paare gebraucht, bei den breiteren Spitzen auch mehr (bis zu 33 Paaren). Dienten die Spitzen ursprünglich zur Verzierung der Trachtenschürzen und -blusen, können sie heute natürlich auch zu anderen Zwecken verwendet werden. – Eine reichhaltige Sammlung also für alle, die gerne Freihandspitzen oder überhaupt Meterspitzen arbeiten. – Mit historischer Einführung und klöppeltechnischen Erläuterungen.

30x21cm, gebunden, 104 Seiten, Text finnisch, deutsch, schwedisch, englisch.